News Letter

Spring Newsletter

Spring Fun Facts:

Spring has been the same name for this season since the 16th century 

The first spring flowers are daffodils, dandelions, lilies, tulips, iris and lilacs 

Spring was first called Springtime since it was the time of the flowers springing from the ground and then of course shortened to just spring 

Special days or Holidays that occur during the Spring are Easter, April Fools Day, Earth Day, Arbor Day, Mothers Day and Cinco de Mayo 

The term Spring Fever refers to hormonal changes, restlessness and daydreaming 

It is known that children grow faster in the spring than in any other season 

Tornadoes are most common in the spring 

Spring is the season for rebirth 

Spring begins on either March 20th or 21st every year 

April showers always brings May flowers 

Upcoming Dates to Remember: 

Ticket Sales for “Beauty and Beat Recital”:

Monday, May 7- 3:00-5:00pm

Tuesday, May 8- 4:00-8:00pm

Wednesday, May 9- 4:00-8:00pm

Monday, May 14- 3:00-5:00pm

Tuesday, May 15- 4:00-8:00pm

Wednesday, May 16- 4:00-8:00pm

Monday, May 21- 3:00-5:00pm

Tuesday, May 22- 4:00-8:00pm

Wednesday, May 23- 4:00-8:00pm

Tuesday, May 29- 4:00-8:00pm

Friday, June 1- 5:30-7:30pm

Pictures for Recital in Studio- Friday May 18-Saturday, May 19

No Classes on Monday,May 28th- Memorial Day

Rehearsal for Recital at Chesapeake College- Saturday, June 2

Recital Day at Chesapeake College- Sunday, June 3

Sign up for Summer Dance Classes and Camps today!